Pinellas CTST

The Pinellas CTST held its kickoff meeting on August 29, 1995 and covers Pinellas County and the cities of St. Petersburg, Largo, Clearwater, and Pinellas Park. The team began as a Coalition Against Drunk Driving that met at the Suncoast Safety Council and was expanded to the Pinellas Community Traffic Safety Team. Some of the original members are still members today.

The Pinellas CTST has the distinction of being named “CTST of the Year” in 2004 and 2005. The team’s multi-disciplinary approach helps each team member overcome hurdles by working together to obtain a common goal of making our roadways safer within the community.


  • Chair: Sgt. Mark Eastty, Pinelllas County Sheriff's Office
  • Vice Chair: Deputy Howard Miller, Pinellas County Sheriff's Office

We need your help to improve traffic safety in Pinellas County! Please consider joining our team.

Join our Team!

The Pinellas CTST meetings are held the first Thursday of each month.

Upcoming Meetings

Thursday, April 6, 2023 - Virtual Meeting (10:00 am)

  • Agenda (Coming Soon)
  • Minutes (Coming Soon)

Virtual Meeting Log In

Join on your computer or mobile app
Click here to join the meeting

Meeting ID: 287 288 888 068
Passcode: MXuan6

Download Teams | Join on the web

Call in (audio only)
+1 443-948-6058,,515872758# United States, Baltimore
Phone Conference ID: 515 872 758#

Find a local number | Reset PIN

Pinellas CTST Resources

Past Meetings

December 1, 2022
January 5, 2023
February 2, 2023